• English
    • Español
Menu

Academic Calendar

For New Student Orientation, you must pre-register. Contact 910.275.6360.

Text holder
2018 Spring
January 1 Monday New Year’s Holiday
January 2 Tuesday Faculty Break Day
January 3 Wednesday New Student Orientation
January 4 Thursday Registration
January 5 Friday Faculty Break Day
January 8 Monday Classes Begin
January 15 Monday MLK Holiday
March 5 Monday Mid-Semester
March 7-9 Wed-Fri Spring Break for Students and Faculty
March 30 Friday Easter Holiday
April 2-3 Mon-Tues Easter Break for Students and Faculty
May 1-7 Tues-Mon Final Exams during class periods
May 8 Tuesday Grade Day
May 9 Wednesday Faculty Development Day/Graduation Rehearsal
May 10 Thursday Faculty Development Day/Graduation
May 11, 14 Fri, Mon Faculty Break Days
2018 Summer
May 15 Tuesday Registration
May 16 Wednesday Classes Begin
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 25 Monday Mid-Semester
July 4 Wednesday July 4th Holiday
July 5 Thursday Break Day for Students and Faculty
July 30-Aug 2 Mon-Thurs Final Exams during class periods
August 6 Monday Grade Day
August 7-8 Tues-Wed Faculty Break Days (11, 12 mon faculty)
2018 Fall
August 9 Thursday 9 mon faculty return/Faculty Break Day (11, 12 mon faculty)
August 10 Friday Faculty Break Day
August 13 Monday New Student Orientation
August 14 Tuesday NSO am/Faculty Work Day pm
August 15 Wednesday Registration
August 16 Thursday Classes Begin
August 30 Thursday Equalizer Day—Follow Monday schedule
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 8-9 Mon-Tues Fall Break for Students/Faculty Dev Days/NCCCS Conference
October 16 Tuesday Mid-Semester
November 21 Wednesday Student/Faculty Break Day
November 22-23 Thurs-Fri Thanksgiving Holidays
December 10-13 Mon-Thurs Final Exams during class periods
December 14 Friday Faculty Break Day
December 17 Monday Grade Day
December 18 Tuesday Faculty Work Day
December 19-21 Wed-Fri Faculty Break Days
December 24-27 Mon-Thurs Christmas Holidays
December 28 Friday Graduation Comp Day
December 31 Monday Faculty Break Day
2019 Spring
January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Holiday
January 2 Wednesday Faculty Break Day
January 3 Thursday New Student Orientation
January 4 Friday Faculty Break Day
January 7 Monday Registration
January 8 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 21 Monday MLK Holiday
January 22 Tuesday Equalizer Day—Follow Monday schedule
March 5 Tuesday Mid-Semester
March 6-8 Wed-Fri Spring Break for Students and Faculty
April 19 Friday Easter Holiday
April 22 Monday Easter Break for Students and Faculty
April 30-May 6 Tues-Mon Final Exams during class periods
May 7 Tuesday Grade Day
May 8 Wednesday Faculty Break Day/Graduation Rehearsal
May 9 Thursday Faculty Development Day/Graduation
May 10-14 Fri-Tues Faculty Break Day
2019 Summer
May 15 Wednesday Registration
May 16 Thursday Classes Begin
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 25 Tuesday Mid-Semester
July 4 Thursday July 4th Holiday
July 29-Aug 1 Mon-Thurs Final Exams during class periods
August 5 Monday Grade Day
August 6-8 Tues-Thurs Faculty Break Days (11, 12 mon faculty)
2019 Fall
August 8 Thursday 9 mon faculty return
August 12 Monday New Student Orientation
August 13 Tuesday New Student Orientation am
August 14 Wednesday Registration
August 15 Thursday Classes Begin
ADDITIONAL INFO