• English
    • Español
Menu

Student Services Division

Our Student Services Division is all about helping you, as a student, succeed. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

The JSCC Student Services Division consists of Admissions, Financial Aid, Counseling Services, Registrar, Student Success Center, Single Stop, TRIO Student Support Services, TRIO Talent Search, TRIO Upward Bound, and Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act (WIOA).  Future students and current Spartans are encouraged to contact our dedicated group of employees for a wide range of support.

Student Services Staff

Associate VP of Student Services C. Brian Jones                                910-275-6362 bjones@jamessprunt.edu
Admissions Specialist      Wanda Edwards 910-275-6364 wedwards@jamessprunt.edu
Registrar Kelly Mical 910-275-6271 kmical@jamessprunt.edu
Financial Aid Director Tracy Ward  910-275-6376 tward@jamessprunt.edu
Counselor   Amber Ferrell 910-275-6368 aferrell@jamessprunt.edu
Counselor  Mary Elizabeth McIntosh 910-275-6367  mmcintosh@jamessprunt.edu
Student Success Center Coordinator  William Dean Miller 910-275-6401 dmiller@jamessprunt.edu
Single Stop Coordinator  Amber Martinez  910-275-6164 amartinez@jamessprunt.edu
 TRIO SSS/UB Director Roszena Devione-Bivens 910-275-6383 rdevione@jamessprunt.edu
 TRIO Talent Search Director Candice Faison   910-275-6384 cfaison@jamessprunt.edu
Student Government Association  Tonda Clowney 910-275-6361 tclowney@jamessprunt.edu
WIOA Adult Deborah Williams  910-296-1478 dwilliams@jamessprunt.edu
WIOA Dislocated Worker Christy Jeffers  910-296-1478 cjeffers@jamessprunt.educ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TRiO Student Support Services

PAGE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION What is TRiO Student Support Services (TRiO SSS)? Student Support Services is a federally funded program that serves eligible students throughout the academic year. Our program consists of a Director, Program Counselor, Math Skills Advisor, Academic Advisor, and Administrative Assistant. By working in cooperation with all offices of JSCC, we provide […]

Learn More

Upward Bound

What is Upward Bound? Upward Bound is a federally funded program that provides eligible students with academic support services and activities that will enhance their academic skills, thereby ensuring that these students will complete high school and enroll in and complete programs of post-secondary education. The Upward Bound Program at James Sprunt Community College has […]

Learn More

Career Coach

Learn More
CONTACT INFO

Please see the specific department for contact information.