Fall 2022

August 12 Friday All Faculty return
August 15 Monday Professional Development Day
August 16-17 Tues-Wed Registration (Payment due by 6pm for 16-week & First 8-week Classes)
August 18 Thursday Classes Begin (Drop/Add)(Payment due by 5pm for classes added)
August 22 Monday Last Day to Drop/Add (16-week Classes & First 8-week Classes)
August 23 Tuesday First 8-week Census Date
August 29 Monday 16-week Census Date
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 15 Thursday Late Start 12-week Classes Begin (Payment due by 5pm)
September 29 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw from First 8-week Classes with a grade of “W”
October 10-11 Mon-Tues Break Days for Students and Faculty
October 14 Friday First 8-week Classes End
October 17 Monday Mid-Semester, Second 8-week Classes Begin (Payment due by 5pm)
October 20 Thursday Second 8-week Census Date
Oct 27—Nov 4 Thurs-Fri Spartan Advising Week (Early Spring Registration Opens)
November 14 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from 16-week Classes with grade of “W”
November 18 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from 12-week Classes with grade of “W”
Nov 21 – Dec 28 Mon-Wed Fast Forward Classes (Holiday Bridge)
November 23 Wednesday Break Day for Students and Faculty (College Open)
November 24-25 Thurs-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed)
November 28 Monday Fast Forward Classes (Holiday Bridge) Census Date
November 30 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw from Second 8-week Classes with grade of “W”
December 8 –14 Thurs-Wed Final Exams during class periods
December 14 Wednesday End of Semester
December 15 Thursday Grade Day
December 20 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from Fast Forward Classes (Holiday Bridge)

with grade of “W”

Contact Info

Spring 2023

January 2 Monday New Year’s Day Holiday (College Closed)
January 3 Tuesday Break Day for Faculty (College Open)
January 4 Wednesday Faculty Work Day
January 5-6 Thurs-Fri Registration (Payment due by 6pm for 16-week & First 8-week Classes)
January 9 Monday Classes Begin (Drop/Add) (Payment due by 5pm for classes added)
January 11 Wednesday Last Day to Drop/Add (16-week & First 8-week Classes)
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday (College Closed)
January 19 Thursday 16-week Classes Census Date
February 6 Monday Late Start 12-week Classes Begin (Payment due by 5pm)
February 13 Monday Late Start 12-week Census Date
February 20 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from First 8-week Classes with grade of “W”
March 3 Friday Break Day for Students and Faculty (College Open)
March 6 Monday First 8-week Classes End
March 7 Tuesday Mid-Semester, Second 8-week Classes Begin (Payment due by 5pm)
March 10 Friday Second 8-week Census Date
April 3-7 Mon-Fri Spartan Advising Week (Early Summer and Fall Registration Opens)
April 4 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from 16-week Classes with grade of “W”
April 10 Monday Easter Holiday (College Closed)
April 11-14 Tues-Fri Break Day for Students and Faculty (College Open)
April 17 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from 12-week Classes with grade of “W”
April 24 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from Second 8-week Classes with grade of “W”
May 2-8 Tues-Mon Final Exams during class periods
May 8 Monday End of Semester
May 9 Tuesday Grade Day
May 10 Wednesday Faculty Work Day
May 11 Thursday Faculty Work Day/Graduation Rehearsal/Graduation Day/Faculty Last Day (9 month)

Summer 2023

May 18 Thursday Registration (Payment due by 6pm)
May 22 Monday Classes Begin (Drop/Add) (Payment due by 5pm for classes added)
May 23 Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Add (10-week classes)
May 25 Thursday 10-week Census Date
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 26 Monday Mid-Semester
July 3 Monday Break Day for Students and Faculty (College Open)
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
July 11 Monday Faculty Last Day (11 Month)
July 17 Monday Last Day to Withdraw from 10-week Classes with grade of “W”
July 27 – Aug 2 Thurs-Wed Exams during class periods
August 2 Wednesday End of Semester
August 3 Thursday Grade Day
August 7-10 Mon-Thurs Break Days for Faculty

Registration

  • New and returning students (those not enrolled within the last year or more) are encouraged to complete the New Student Orientation (NSO) before registering for classes. Once completed, a representative from Student Services will contact you regarding your next steps in the registration process.
  • Current Students should contact their Advisor or program Department Head to register for classes. For assistance locating your advisor, please contact Student Services at (910) 275-6360.

Refund Policy

  • A 100% refund is provided if students withdraw before the first day of class. A 75% refund is provided if students withdraw by the 10% point for the course (census date). No refunds are provided after the census date.

Pending Graduates

  • Students completing program requirements will receive an email from Student Services, within the first week of the semester, with the graduation application link. The deadline to apply for graduation is February 15.
Menu
Skip to content